Skip to content
Home » Northern Cape Province

Northern Cape Province

Northern Cape Province is related to the following pages: Eastern Cape Province, Free State Province, Gauteng Province, KwaZulu-Natal Province, Limpopo Province, Mpumalanga Province, North West Province, Western Cape Province

Northern Cape Province Names, Regions and Tourism routes

Diamond FieldsGreen KalahariHantam KarooKalahariNamaqualandUpper Karoo.

Northern Cape Tourism Authority

Tel: 053 833 1434
Fax: 053 831 2937

Northern Cape Province accommodation booking platform

Administrative divisions for the Province.

The Northern Cape Province is divided into five district municipalities, which are subdivided into 27 local municipalities.

  1. Frances Baard District Municipality
    1. Dikgatlong Local Municipality
      1. Barkly West, Delportshoop, Holpan, Sydney on Vaal, Ulco, Windsorton
    2. Magareng Local Municipality
      1. Warrenton
    3. Phokwane Local Municipality
      1. Ganspan, Hartswater, Jan Kempdorp, Pampierstad
    4. Sol Plaatje Local Municipality
      1. Kimberley, Platfontein, Richie, Roodepan
  2. John Taolo Gaetsewe District Municipality
    1. Ga-Segonyana Local Municipality
      1. Kuruman, Mothibistad
    2. Gamagara Local Municipality
      1. Dibeng, Dingleton, Ditloung, Kathu, Olifantshoek
    3. Joe Morolong Local Municipality
      1. Blackrock, Hotazel, Kalahari, Van Zylsrus
  3. Namakwa District Municipality
    1. Hantam Local Municipality
      1. Brandvlei, Calvinia, Loeriesfontein, Nieuwoudtville
    2. Kamiesberg Local Municipality
      1. Garies, Hondeklip Bay, Kamassies, Kamieskroon, Karkams, Kheis, Klipfontein, Koingnaas, Leliefontein, Lepelsfontein, Nourivier, Paulshoek, Rooifontein, Soebatsfontein, Spoegrivier, Tweerivier,
    3. Karoo Hoogland Local Municipality
      1. Fraserburg, Sutherland, Williston
    4. Khâi-Ma Local Municipality
      1. Aggeneys, Onseepkans, Pella, Pofadder,
    5. Nama Khoi Local Municipality
      1. Bulletrap, Carolusberg, Concordia, Goodhouse, Kleinzee, Komaggas, Kotzehoop, Nababeep, Okiep, Springbok, Steinkopf, Vioolsdrif.
    6. Richtersveld Local Municipality
      1. Alexander Bay, Eksteenfontein, Grootderm, Kuboes, Lekkersing, Muisvlakte, Port Nolloth, Sanddrif, Sendelingsdrif.
  4. Pixley ka Seme District Municipality
    1. Emthanjeni Local Municipality
      1. Britstown, De Aar, Hanover, Mziwabantu, Nonzwakazi.
    2. Kareeberg Local Municipality
      1. Carnarvon, Van Wyksvlei, Vosburg
    3. Renosterberg Local Municipality
      1. Lukhanyisweni, Petrusville, Phillipstown, Thenbinkosi, Vanderkloof.
    4. Siyancuma Local Municipality
      1. Breipaal, Campbell, Douglas, Griekwastad, Mathlomola, Ritchie, Schmidtsdrift.
    5. Siyathemba Local Municipality
      1. E’Thembeni, Marydale, Niekerkshoop, Prieska, Westerberg.
    6. Thembelihle Local Municipality
      1. Hopetown, Orania, Strydenburg.
    7. Ubuntu Local Municipality
      1. Hutchinson, Loxton, Merriman, Richmond, Sabelo, Victoria West.
    8. Umsobomvu Local Municipality
      1. Colesberg, Kwazamuxolo, Masizakhe, Norvalspont, Noupoort.
  5. ZF Mgcawu District Municipality
    1. ǃKheis Local Municipality
      1. Boegoeberg, Gannaput, Groblershoop, Grootdrink, Stutterheim, Wegdraai.
    2. Dawid Kruiper Local Municipality
      1. Karos, KlippuntLamprechtsdrif, Leerkrans, Straussburg, Swartkop,
    3. Kai ǃGarib Local Municipality
      1. Alheit, Augrabies, Bloemsmond, Cillie, Kakamas, Kanoneiland, Keimoes, Kenhardt, Lennetsville, Louisvale, Loxtonberg, Lutzburg, Marchand, Raaswater, Riemvasmaak.
    4. Kgatelopele Local Municipality
      1. Danielskuil, Five Mission, Lime Acres, Tlhakalatlou
    5. Mier Local Municipality
      1. Askham, Karos, Klein Mier, Klippunt, Lamprechtsdrif, Leerkrans, Loubos, Philandersbron, Rietfontein, Straussburg, Swartkop, Welkom.
    6. Tsantsabane Local Municipality
      1. Glosam, Goedgedacht, Groenwater, Postmasburg

Northern Cape Province accommodation booking platform

Northern Cape Province, easy Travellers Online Guide for South Africa
Northern Cape Province, easy Travellers Online Guide for South Africa

Alphabetical list of pages for South African cities, provinces, regions, settlements, suburbs, towns and villages.

[a] [b] [c] [d] [e] [f] [g] [h] [i] [j] [k] [l] [m] [n] [o] [p] [q] [r] [s] [t] [u] [v] [w] [x] [y] [z].
Find Accommodation by City, Suburb, Settlement, Town or Village. If you are looking for accommodation in South Africa in a specific City, Suburb, Settlement, Town or Village, but are not sure which South African province it is in, jump to the letter the City, Suburb, Settlement, Town or Village name starts with and then select the name from the list provided. Most noteworthy is that this list is not necessarily a complete list of all towns in South Africa. Please help us if this seems to be incorrect. You can leave a reply at the bottom of the page or go to the contact page. In conclusion, this list may contain the same town more than once because of name changes that happened over the years.