Skip to content
Home » Mpumalanga Province

Mpumalanga Province

Mpumalanga Province is related to the following pages: Eastern Cape Province, Free State Province, Gauteng Province, KwaZulu-Natal Province, Limpopo Province, North West Province, Northern Cape Province, Western Cape Province

Names, Regions and Tourism routes for Mpumalanga Province, South Africa.

Cosmos CountryCultural HeartlandGrass & WetlandsHighlands MeanderLowveld LegogoteThe PanoramaWild Frontier.

Mpumalanga accommodation booking platform

About Mpumalanga Province

  • A province of South Africa.
  • Name changed from Eastern Transvaal to Mpumalanga on 24 August 1995.
  • Mpumalanga means: Place Where the Sun Rises.
  • The surface area of Mpumalanga is only 79 490 km²,  the second-smallest province after Gauteng.
  • The capital of the province is Nelspruit (Mbombela).
  • The southern half of the Kruger National Park is in Mpumalanga Province.

Administrative divisions for the Province.

Mpumalanga Province is divided into three municipal districts, which are further subdivided into 18 local municipalities:

  1. Ehlanzeni District Municipality.
    1. Bushbuckridge Local Municipality
      1. Barberton, Bushbuckridge(Bosbokrand), Hoedspruit,
    2. Mbombela Local Municipality
      1. Hazyview, Nelspruit(Mbombela), White River
    3. Nkomazi Local Municipality
      1. Barberton, Hectorspruit, Komatipoort, Malalane, Marloth Park
    4. Thaba Chweu Local Municipality
      1. Graskop, Lydenburg, Mashishing, Pilgrim’s Rest, Sabie, Smile
  2. Gert Sibande District Municipality.
    1. Albert Luthuli Local Municipality
      1. Badplaas, Bhevula, Carolina, Diepgezet, Duma, Eerstehoek, Ekulundeni, Embhuleni, Emfumbeni,  Emjindini, Silobela, Steynsdorp
    2. Dipaleseng Local Municipality
      1. Balfour, Ekanini, Greylingstad, Nthwane, Siyathemba
    3. Govan Mbeki Local Municipality
      1. Bethal, Charl Cilliers, Evander, Kinross, Leandra, Leslie, Secunda, Trichardt
    4. Lekwa Local Municipality
      1. Morgenzon, Standerton
    5. Mkhondo Local Municipality
      1. Amsterdam, Dirkiesdorp, Driefontein, Piet Retief
    6. Msukaligwa Local Municipality
      1. Breyton, Camden, Davel, Ermelo, Lothair, Sheepmoor, Wesselton
    7. Pixley ka Seme Local Municipality
      1. Amersfoort, Daggakraal, Perdekop, Volksrust, Wakkerstroom, Witkoppie.
  3. Nkangala District Municipality.
    1. Dr JS Moroka Local Municipality
      1. Mbibana, Moretele, Siyabuswa, Toitskraal, Vaalbank
    2. Emalahleni Local Municipality
      1. eMalahleni(Witbank), Klarinet, Klipplaat, Klippoortjie, Kriel, Ogies, Vandyksdrif
    3. Steve Tshwete Local Municipality
      1. Hendrina, Kranspoort, Middelburg
    4. Thembisile Hani Local Municipality
      1. KwaMhlanga, Vlakfontein, Wolvenkop
    5. Victor Khanye Local Municipality
      1. Delmas, Eloff, Sundra
    6. Emakhazeni Local Municipality
      1. Belfast, Dullstroom, Machadodorp, Waterval Boven

Mpumalanga accommodation booking platform

Mpumalanga Tourism

Mpumalanga Tourism Information

Tel: 013 752 7001
Fax: 013 759 5441

Mpumalanga accommodation booking platform

Mpumalanga Province, easy Travellers Online Guide for South Africa
Mpumalanga Province, easy Travellers Online Guide for South Africa

Alphabetical list of pages for South African cities, provinces, regions, settlements, suburbs, towns and villages.

[a] [b] [c] [d] [e] [f] [g] [h] [i] [j] [k] [l] [m] [n] [o] [p] [q] [r] [s] [t] [u] [v] [w] [x] [y] [z].
Find Accommodation by City, Suburb, Settlement, Town or Village. If you are looking for accommodation in South Africa in a specific City, Suburb, Settlement, Town or Village, but are not sure which South African province it is in, jump to the letter the City, Suburb, Settlement, Town or Village name starts with and then select the name from the list provided. Most noteworthy is that this list is not necessarily a complete list of all towns in South Africa. Please help us if this seems to be incorrect. You can leave a reply at the bottom of the page or go to the contact page. In conclusion, this list may contain the same town more than once because of name changes that happened over the years.