Eastern Cape Province, Free State Province, Gauteng Province, Limpopo Province, Mpumalanga Province, North West Province, Northern Cape Province, Western Cape Province

Names, Regions and Tourism routes for KwaZulu-Natal Province, South Africa

Battlefields & N.Natal,
Dolphin Coast, Drakensberg,
East Griqualand, Elephant Coast
Greater Durban,
Hibiscus Coast,
Midlands & Pietermaritzburg,
North Coast, Northern Drakensberg, Northern Natal,
South Coast,
Southern Drakensberg

About KwaZulu-Natal

  • The people also refer to the province as KZN or Natal
  • Located in the southeast of South Africa, the province has a long shoreline on the Indian Ocean
  • The capital of KwaZulu-Natal is Pietermaritzburg
  • The largest city in the province is the coastal city of Durban
  • As a matter of historical interest, Natal owes it’s name to Vasco da Gama, the Portuguese captain who discovered this province 1497 on his return from India.

KwaZulu-Natal Tourism

Tourism Kwazulu-Natal

Tel: 031 304 7144
Fax: 031 304 8792
E-mail: [email protected]
Physical address: 3rd Floor, Tourist Junction, 160 Pine Street, Durban

Last updated on 2015/05/12